fitness

April 19 – C25k Day 2

– run wk1/day2: 30 min (5 mins warm up and cool down – alternate between 60 secs jogging and 90 secs walking in between; 3.62 km)
Abs: 25 sit ups, 10 crunches, 10 leg raises, 15 secs planks
– Squats: 25 regular squats
Arms: 12 arm circles, 12 box push ups, 12 floor tricep dips

It was kinda hard to get myself out there. Had the antihistamine and left almost 2.5 hours after! (I usually leave 1 hour after taking antihistamine). I learnt a lesson though: I can’t wait more than 1 hour after taking antihistamine to go for the run, I waited so long I needed to take the inhaler and it took a while to get back into normal mode. 

I had fajitas for dinner and then felt really bloated – I guess that’s the run’s way of telling me I don’t need to eat so much! 

I realise now that I forgot to do the floor tricep dips

Leave a thought

