Recipes

Orange Carrot Pineapple Smoothie

This is the second type of (fruit) smoothie I have ever made. The first was my banana-berry-peanut butter smoothie, but I decided I needed to try different types. And since I’m armed with an internet connection, I found this Orange Carrot Smoothie which looked cool enough to try, and I had a lot of the ingredients.

image.jpeg

I decreased the juices and carrot amounts a little bit and added a tablespoon of pumpkin seeds (something I started doing at the end of my last smoothie experience).

Ingredients & Method
– 1 banana
– 1/4 cup yoghurt
– 1/3 cup orange juice (or fresh fruit)
– 1/3 cup pineapple juice (or fresh fruit)
– 2/3 cup sliced carrots
– 1 tbsp pumpkin seeds

1. cut it up
2. blend it down
3. pour & consume

image

tbh I didn’t like this smoothie as much as my old one.. It’s palatable, and maybe someone else will like it more. I thought it was going to turn out like carrot juice, or multivitamin juice (my fave). At first I thought I didn’t like it because I had just brushed my teeth… or maybe I’m not a huge fan of carrots? But now I’m thinking that the yoghurt might’ve thrown it off a little…I didn’t try it with fresh fruits.. I’m going to make a couple adjustments to it and try again though 🙂

 

3 thoughts on “Orange Carrot Pineapple Smoothie

    1. I’ve had carrot juice before, and I quite liked it, so when I read the recipe I imagined it would be like that, but it wasn’t…I’m going to try different versions of this in the next few weeks because it does feel healthy but it just didn’t taste right in this combination. 🙂

      Like

Leave a thought

