Recipes

kiwi-banana-blueberry smoothie

I was gonna stumble into the kitchen and make a smoothie based off a recipe I had saved a while ago. But then I realised that I didn’t have the juice anymore cuz we finished it last night. So with my half woken eyes I grabbed all the fruits that I could carry in one go and put them on the counter and ended up with this.

image

Ingredients & Method
– 1 banana
– handful blueberries
– 1 kiwi
– 1/2 cup milk
– 1 or 3/4 tsp honey
– 1/4 cup yoghurt
– 1 tsp peanut butter
– 1 tbsp pumpkin seeds

image1. cut it up
2. blend it down
3. pour & consume

I think I’ve only ever had kiwis at hotel buffets or airline fruit salads, so normal-me would’ve been really hesitant about the decision balsy sleepy-me took by dropping it into the smoothie.

Leave a thought

