fitness

May 4 – C25k Day 8

– run wk3/day2: 28 min (5 mins warm up and cool down; Two repetitions of the following: Jog for 90 secs; Walk for 90 secs; Jog for 3 mins; Walk for 3 mins; 3.35 km)
Abs: 30 sit ups, 12 crunches, 12 leg raises, 20 secs planks
– Squats: 60 regular squats
Arms: 6 traditional push ups, 15 wall push ups, 15 opposite arm & leg raises, 15 box push ups
stretch

image

I wore a proper running top today! I bought a bright Nike Dri-fit long sleeved top a couple days ago: such an improvement, no wind got through, and I looked and felt like a proper runner!

During this run I was listening to my new playlist that I created with all the upbeat songs that I had on my computer, including songs I haven’t heard for 10+ years. The run just flew by, I wasn’t thinking of how long I have left before can I start walking again, I was singing along to the songs (in my head) and thinking of all the memories associated with it.

I think I’m also becoming a proper blogger, because I was thinking about a future blog post…something to do with starting to run, what to expect, how to prepare and motivate yourself based on what I’ve done with myself over the last few weeks

Leave a thought

