Recipes

orange-carrot-pineapple smoothie (take 2)

Take 1 was my trial with orange juice and pineapple juice (and yoghurt). And I did not like it…but I really wanted to, so I tried the combination again, this time with all the fresh fruits, and dropping the dairy completely.

image.jpeg

Ingredients & Method
– 1 banana
– juice of 3 oranges
– 1/3 of a pineapple
– 1 carrot
– 1 tbsp pumpkin seeds

1. cut it up (for the oranges I would recommend using a juicer, or squeezing them like you would lemons)
2. blend it down
3. pour & consume

image.jpeg

This is great, I will make this again someday.

image.jpeg

The juices I used last time were probably not the best quality, and the cutting out of the yoghurt really worked for me because I don’t think I liked the mix of yoghurt and orange, or yoghurt and carrot, whichever one was stronger. 

Leave a thought

