Recipes

mango-spinach-strawberry smoothie

I was gonna make this Tropical Mango Kale Smoothie, but I forgot to freeze my mangoes and ate the kale for dinner last night. Soo it kinda became dump-things-in smoothie.

I reaaaally like this smoothie. I’m so happy with it. And it’s so smooth. And I did a pro-smoothie maker thing with my fruits!
fruits.png

I think the fact that my strawberries were frozen added to the creaminess, and I’ve frozen the pineapples and mangoes too now.

image3-2

Ok, so the ingredients are:
– 1/2 banana
– 5 chunks mango (about half cup)
– 3 chunks pineapple (about 1/4 cup)
– 3 frozen strawberries
– handful spinach
– half avocado
– 1 tsp honey/agave/etc. (or 1 date)
– 1/2 cup almond milk
– 1 tbsp pumpkin seeds

Blend very very well. I turn the blender on and clean up and turn it off once I’m all done.

image1-2

 

Leave a thought

