fitness

May 19 – C25k Day 14

– run wk4/day1: 31 min (brisk five-minute warmup walk, then: Jog for 3 mins; Walk 90 secs; Jog 5 mins; Walk 2.5 mins; Jog 3 mins; Walk 90 secs; Jog 5 mins; 5 minute cool down; 2.19 km)
stretch

IMG_1305

I wasn’t too motivated for/during this run. First of all, instead of doing it on Wednesday (I spent Wednesday sleeping since I had an exam on Tuesday, and I didn’t want to leave the house at all), I did it on Thursday. And during the run itself (which was quite difficult – see above), I ended up doing something that was more like the Week 1 Day 1 routine that the Week 4 Day 1…something like 1 minute run, 60 minute walk. I was tired. I don’t know why I was so tired, but I was. I’m blaming it on exam-lag, which is what I’ve decided to call my post exam lethargy. But otherwise it was a nice day out, it started raining a little on my way back. The reason I took a picture here was because it reminded me of tropical trees, which made me happy 🙂 The deep greenness and the consequent colour that comes out from the passing of the sun light…

Leave a thought

