Recipes

Naked’s Blue Machine Smoothie

I remember when Naked smoothies first came out, we used to call out “hey, did you get Naked in the cafeteria?” always within earshot of parents or teachers as they passed by. I hardly ever bought it even though we spoke about it quite a lot. I really like Blue Machine, even though I have a feeling it’s the only one I’ve tried – I’m sure the other ones are great too.

The Naked people are really nice and they tell us what fruits they use in their smoothies, so I recreated that for my smoothie today. 1/4 cup each blueberries and blackberries, 1 cup apple juice, 1 banana, 1/4 yoghurt (and yes, I snuck in my pumpkin seeds).

image.jpeg

Ingredients & Method
– 1 banana
– 1/4 cup yoghurt
– 1/4 each blueberry and blackberry
– 1 cup apple juice
– 1 tbsp pumpkin seeds

1. cut it up
2. blend it down
3. pour & consume

I used blueberry yoghurt so I put in a little bit less blueberries than you would normally. It looks more like pink machine or violet machine, but it’s just as tasty and refreshing (if not more). This recipe made a little bit more than I usually would make for myself but it was the perfect consistency.

image.jpeg

Leave a thought

