fitness

May 25 – C25k Day 16

– run wk4/day2: 31 min (brisk five-minute warmup walk, then: Jog for 3 mins; Walk 90 secs; Jog 5 mins; Walk 2.5 mins; Jog 3 mins; Walk 90 secs; Jog 5 mins; 5 minute cool down; 2.67 km)

So I did day 2 of week 4 just to see how it felt. And I’ve come to a decision. I’m going back to week 2, just because I was happiest then, and then slowly working up again. The fact that I can’t get through the two times of jogging in week 4 isn’t helping me during my run.

It was a yucky rainy day today. It was just hinting at rain when I took my antihistamine, but by the time I made it out it was pouring down, so I decided to take the uni route because that’s the most sheltered.

IMG_1433

2 thoughts on “May 25 – C25k Day 16

Leave a thought

