Recipes

strawberry-peach-mango smoothie

Inspired by Trader Joe’s Orange Peach Mango juice, which used to be my favourite juice when we lived in New York.

I had frozen the peaches and mangoes a couple of days ago. I’ve realised that peaches and mangoes which are really juicy, aren’t the best things to freeze in one bag because it becomes really difficult to pry them apart. Strawberries and blueberries do great frozen in a bag though. I will need to figure out a way of making it easier or just have to create bags of individual smoothie ingredients rather than separated by fruit type…

IMG_1421.JPG

Dates have been my sweeteners of choice since I bought a big pack of dates. It made sense to me because during Ramadans, I’ve seen that people seem to traditionally favour grapes after a long day of being starved of nutrition – and I remember my grandfather explaining once it’s because of the nutritional value of the dates which helps replenish energy quickly.

I started enjoying it so much I almost forgot to take a post-blend picture…but I remembered just in timeIMG_1430.JPG

strawberry-peach-mango smoothie

  • Servings: 1
  • Time: 5 mins
  • Difficulty: easier than pie
  • Print

Ingredients

  • handful frozen strawberries (my hand picks up 4)
  • handful frozen peaches (about half a peach or 1/4 cup)
  • 1/4 cup frozen mangoes
  • 1 banana
  • 2 deseeded dates
  • 1/2 cup almond milk
  • 1 tbsp pumpkin seeds

Directions

  1. cut
  2. blend
  3. consume 🙂

Leave a thought

