fitness

May 29 – C25k Day 17

– run wk2/day1: 31 min (5 mins warm up and cool down – alternate between 90 mins jogging and 2 mins walking; 3.11 km)
stretch

image1-2image3
Bye bye old data. Hello new running reality.

I decided to go back to Week 2 because I can’t run 3 minutes yet, let alone 5, so being on Week 3 and 4 really didn’t make me feel good. Also because I can’t run for so long, I ended up taking breaks during the time the phone told me to be running, which made the run basically become a Week 2 run. It was definitely really nice to be able to run the entire time I was being told to run 🙂

I didn’t go as far as I went the first time I did wk2/day1 (3.63 km), but I did make it further than the last few days (2.67 km, 2.61 km, 2.19 km).

I decided to take a picture in the same place that I took a picture on April 27 – fascinating how much has changed in a month!
image2-2

I don’t know if it’s got to do with the weather, but lately I’ve been waking up with a sore throat (and no sign of a cold during the rest of the day – so it’s definitely allergies). I woke up with one today, had a cup of hot tea, then took my antihistamine to get ready for the run. Last couple of days after the run I had really bad asthma (and eczema spot itchiness), and today was no exception. And I think my cholinergic urticaria reaction today was also much worst than the first couple of weeks that I started running (which is why I think it’s weather/season/tree related). So I think it’s time to up the ante{histamine dose}!
image1-2
Doctor had told me around February that I can start trying to take 2 pills instead of 1 and see how that affects my drowsiness first – my drowsiness seems to be better after starting to run, but my itchiness and eczema spots definitely aren’t – I’m going to go to the doctors this week and get myself loaded up on hydrocortisone creams because there are way too many eczema areas on my body right now, and those are the places which are the most annoying when I run, and I have a feeling, because of the sweat, my skin is dryer than usual…so this is my first step towards skincare. 

Leave a thought

