fitness

June 5 – C25k Day 19

– run wk2/day3: 31 min (5 mins warm up and cool down – alternate between 90 mins jogging and 2 mins walking; 2.67 km)
stretch

My schedule has been so tight over the past few days (yes, even though exams are over), with my jobs and social activities (which involved standing, walking and a great deal of talking), that I just didn’t have the energy to go running on the 3rd. I didn’t even have the energy to make myself food, and I had to get takeaway (a really rare occurrence and only done out of necessity: I like cooking + I’m quite miserly). Ok, so I probably could’ve made time…but I really couldn’t have made energy.

image1-3

So I’m back from my run now, finished my smoothie, drinking a cup of tea because two puffs of inhaler didn’t do anything and I’m sitting here coughing and having hissy-breath, puffy face and sore throat, while wanting to scratch all of my skin off, exacerbating my eczema, wondering why I’m even doing this running thing when I have to feel so crappy afterwards. It’s so frustrating, I just want to be normal again.

image1-4.JPG

 

Leave a thought

