Recipes

Sandwiches ft. halloumi or portobello mushroom

The reason I grouped these two together is because I usually buy them together. Halloumi is great on its own, grilled and speckled on top of a salad or a main dish, and portobello mushroom can be used on anything mushroom can be used on. But they come together in my mind because my introduction to them were via Nando’s Portobello Mushroom and Grilled Halloumi dish.

1. Portobello mushroom and halloumi wrap

2. Halloumi, sundried tomato and rocket

3. Grilled aubergine, halloumi and roasted red peppers sandwich

4. Grilled portobello, ricotta, basil, cherry tomato

8. Halloumi and sundried tomato sandwich

The pics are my doings, the links may be my original inspirers. 

I also like sandwiches ft. hummus, roasted red pepper and sundried tomatoes and Grilled Veggie Sandwiches. LINKS

Leave a thought

